7 Liked

IK Ogbonna wins Best Male Actor; beats Jackie Chan, Muyiwa Ademola & others!

The 12th edition of Abuja International Film Festival has come to an end, and the winners of several categories have been announced. The nominees for each category were selected after a painstaking 2 weeks of screening of over 700 films from 39 countries.

IK Ogbona

For the Best Male Actor category, 7 actors were nominated, and IK Ogbonna emerged winner for his role in the movie ‘Stop‘!

Stop movie
Gijs Scholten Van Asciolat (The Pool) – Netherland
Artyom Bistrov (The Fool) – Russia
Jackie Chan (Police Story) – China
Olarewaju Omiyinka (Lasigbo) – Nigeria
Ik Ogbonna (Stop) – Nigeria
Seun Akindele (Victims) – Nigeria
Muyiwa Ademola (Ayomi) – Nigeria

See full list of winners below:

1. Best experimental film Aisha’s Story
2. Best feature film – Nuhu Dalof
3. Best feature film(Nigeria) – Laisigbo
4. Best short film (Nigeria ) – Keko
5. Best outstanding comic film – Bad drop
6. Best outstanding male actor – Ik Ogbonna
7. Best outstanding female Act – Hilda Dokubo Stigma
8. Best outstanding film director – Lancelot Imaseun Victims
9. Outstanding music score – Heart of isiaku
10. Golden jury Award Painted skin China
11. Viewers choice Azeezat and shadows

Leave a Reply