In Uncategorized


Congratulations to all the winners of 2014  frican Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) which was held on Saturday, 8th March 2014. 

Check out some of the 2014 AMVCA winners with their trophies…

Bikiya Graham Douglas
Osita Iheme
Desmond Elliot 
Yvonne Okoro 
Abba Muko Yakassai
Amarachukwu Onoh
Shirley Frimpong 
Chiemela Nwagboso
Barbara Minishi  
Ashionye Michelle Raccah 
Elayne Okaya 
Elvis Chucks
Frank Rajah Arase
Funke Akindele   
Herty Owusu & Shirley Frimpong 
Pete Edochie   
Osita Iheme 
Rita Dominic  
Obi Emelonye 
Michelle Bello 
Mercy Aigbe  

You can also view pictures of some of your celebs on the red carpet here 

Full list of winners: 

Best Movie 2013: Shirley Frimpong-Manso, Yvonne Okoro & Ken Attoh – Contract 
Best Movie Drama: Frank Rajah Arase – The Groom’s Bride
Best Movie Comedy: Elvis Chucks – A Wish 
Best Movie Director: Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract 
Best Actress in a Drama: Nse Ikpe-Etim – Journey to Self
Best Actor in a Drama: Tope Tedela – A Mile From Home
Best Supporting Actress: Bikiya Graham-Douglas – Flower Girl  
Best Supporting Actor: Desmond Elliot – Finding Mercy  
Best Actress in a Comedy: Funke Akndele – Return of Sheri Koko 
Best Actor in a Comedy: Osita Iheme – The Hero  
Best Television Series Comedy/Drama: Fred Phiri – Love Games Episode 6 
Best Short Film: Walter “Waltbanger” Taylaur – The Wages 
Best Documentary: Dr Gilbert Chigbo (Narrator) – The Deadwood 
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Swahili): Njoki Muhoho – Mama Duka 
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Yoruba): Mercy Aigbe – Komfo  
Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Hausa): Abba Muko Yakassai – Habib 
Best Online Video: Amarachukwu Onoh – Mother Tongue  
Best Writer (Drama): Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu – Contract 
Best Writer (Comedy): Jigi Bello – Flower Girl 
Best Cinematographer: Christian Almesberger – Nairobi Half Life  
Best Art Director: Barbara Minishi – Nairobi Half Life
Best Sound Editor: Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine – Last Flight to Abuja  
Best Video Editor: Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract 
Best Lightning Designer: Mohammed Zain – Nairobi Half Life  
Best Costume Designer: Chiemela Nwagboso – The Kingdom
Best Make-up Artist: Elayne Okaya – Nairobi Half Life
New Era Award Movie: Rita Dominic – The Meeting
Trailblazer Award: Michelle Bello
Industry Merit Award: Pete Edochie

Credits to AfricanMagic  

iROKOtv | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Blog | Google+ | Instagram | Keek | Pinterest | BBM: 74C5ED76 
Share Tweet Pin It +1

You may also like

Photo of Aki chilling out with Pawpaw

Posted on October 8, 2013

Previous PostFreebie Monday: Yemi Blaq, Seun Akindele & Beverly Naya Star In DARK WATERS - Now FREE on iROKOtv

No Comments

Leave a Reply